HSNM + Mikrotik Setup
Topics about the wireless hardware

Rate this topic
   Post Reply
11 posts
drinis
Posts: 5
Joined: 16 Apr 2018, 16:22

HSNM + Mikrotik Setup

by drinis » 17 Apr 2018, 09:33

Hello ,

We are trying to set up a hotspot with mikrotik and HSNM.

We have installed HSNM Software and assigt it an public ip address.
Also we a have a mikrotik that have access to the internet , and we want it to communicate with HSNM.

Can anyone share with us the full setup.

Thanks in advance ,

Drinis

HSNMSupport
Posts: 751
Joined: 26 Jul 2016, 09:16

Re: HSNM + Mikrotik Setup

by HSNMSupport » 17 Apr 2018, 11:38

Hi Drinis,

from the "Documentation" menu of HSNM you can find the "Administration Manual", where you can find all the explenations of HSNM features and fields' configuration, and the "Setup Gateway" manual in order to be able to set up your Mikrotik.

Best Regards.

drinis
Posts: 5
Joined: 16 Apr 2018, 16:22

Re: HSNM + Mikrotik Setup

by drinis » 17 Apr 2018, 11:47

Hi Drinis,

from the "Documentation" menu of HSNM you can find the "Administration Manual", where you can find all the explenations of HSNM features and fields' configuration, and the "Setup Gateway" manual in order to be able to set up your Mikrotik.

Best Regards.
Hello ,
Thanks for your reply.
We have followed all the steps in your manual but it didn't work.
Error below :
"Redirect error! Connection lost, Welcome Portal not reachable or walled garden not updated"
Best Regards ,
Drinis

HSNMSupport
Posts: 751
Joined: 26 Jul 2016, 09:16

Re: HSNM + Mikrotik Setup

by HSNMSupport » 17 Apr 2018, 11:50

Hi,

sorry but I don't understand the error. It's too small. Can you provide me a bigger image?
Thank you,

Best Regards.

drinis
Posts: 5
Joined: 16 Apr 2018, 16:22

Re: HSNM + Mikrotik Setup

by drinis » 17 Apr 2018, 11:55

Hello ,
The error :
"Redirect error! Connection lost, Welcome Portal not reachable or walled garden not updated"
Br ,

Drinis

HSNMSupport
Posts: 751
Joined: 26 Jul 2016, 09:16

Re: HSNM + Mikrotik Setup

by HSNMSupport » 17 Apr 2018, 12:06

Hi,

the redircet error may occurs due to these reasons:

1) Gateway lost connection or it didn't have an internet connection
2) Gateway is behind a firewall and the HTTP port is closed 
3) Gateway's Walled Gardens doesn't have the HSNM's domain name and/or IP
4) You changed IP or Domain Name of your HSNM/appliance without reconfigure the GW
5) HSNM/appliance is turned off
6) DNS on gateway or on client side is not working properly and so it can't resolve the HSNM's domain name
7) HSNM is behind a firewall and the HTTP port is closed or not port-forwarded
8) You have enabled the "same network of the appliance" checkbox on gateway inside HSNM, but your gateway is not on the same network (layer 2 and layer3) of HSNM
9) DSL connection has poor upload bandwidth or big latency
10) User's device has poor/interfered wifi signal

Best Regards.

drinis
Posts: 5
Joined: 16 Apr 2018, 16:22

Re: HSNM + Mikrotik Setup

by drinis » 17 Apr 2018, 12:24

Hello ,
We bought a license for HSNM and we aren't in testing phase.
Our scenario is :
HSNM assign an PUblic IP Address x.x.x.x
We config MIkrotik and Hostspot as described in manual ( mikrotik WAN : DHCP Client ).
All the ports are open.
Do you have a detailed tutorial ?
Br ,

Drinis

drinis
Posts: 5
Joined: 16 Apr 2018, 16:22

Re: HSNM + Mikrotik Setup

by drinis » 17 Apr 2018, 13:52

Hello ,
The problem is fixed.

Thanks in advance ,
Drinis

chriso
Posts: 1
Joined: 19 Jun 2018, 14:18

Re: HSNM + Mikrotik Setup

by chriso » 19 Jun 2018, 15:32

Hello ,
The problem is fixed.

Thanks in advance ,
Drinis
Hi Drinis,
We are having a similar problem with our Mikrotik CCR1072-1G-1S+ with some users getting the redirect error and others working fine. This happens randomly. How did you fix the problem?

miami1983
Posts: 17
Joined: 17 Apr 2019, 09:08

Re: HSNM + Mikrotik Setup

by miami1983 » 02 Jun 2019, 09:42

Hello ,
The problem is fixed.

Thanks in advance ,
Drinis
Hi Drinis,
We are having a similar problem with our Mikrotik CCR1072-1G-1S+ with some users getting the redirect error and others working fine. This happens randomly. How did you fix the problem?
also i have configured 10 mikrotiks with one domain and need to increase it ,i have same error and sometimes 404 not found with white page

i kept the mikrotik and after some hours its works with me while i don't do anything in mikrotik or firewall or DNS

Rate this topic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest