Can’t Get New User With Registration By The User
Topics about the wireless hardware

Rate this topic
   Post Reply
13 posts
phantankhanh90
Posts: 11
Joined: 12 Jul 2017, 10:01

Can’t Get New User With Registration By The User

by phantankhanh90 » 21 Jun 2018, 17:10

Dear Support Team HSNM,
When config Domain with “Authentication Mode” = “With registration by the user” Or “Enable Complimentary Access” Or both
Result:
- All Smartphone Android OS (Test with 10 Smartphone Android OS 7) Can’t Get New User “GetNewUserLogin. error.”
- All Laptop, Table, Smartphone IOS is very good, no problem

1) With Registration by the user
I config “Data to Customize Users Registration” with
Request the Username: No. Auto generated
Request the First Name: Yes
Request the Last Name: Yes
Auto-login at Registration: Enable
Auto-Surf at Login: Yes, in a new tab

2) My HSNM Version is 5.0.181 (I tried downgrade but does not solve the problem)
3) I have test with Router Mikrotik RB3011, hEX, X86 (OS v6.42.3 and less)
4) I created a new domain but It does not solve the problem
5) If you want, I can provide URL of my HSNM and credentials in order to access and check

HSNMSupport1
Posts: 111
Joined: 27 Mar 2018, 11:00

Re: Can’t Get New User With Registration By The User

by HSNMSupport1 » 21 Jun 2018, 18:12

Hi Phantankhanh90,

Kindly update your HSNM version to 5.0.186 and let's see if the problem persist.

Bets Regards,

phantankhanh90
Posts: 11
Joined: 12 Jul 2017, 10:01

Re: Can’t Get New User With Registration By The User

by phantankhanh90 » 23 Jun 2018, 04:58

I’ve Update my HSNM to 5.0.186, but it still error, can’t get new user
I've sent URL of my HSNM and credentials to mail support.
I want you login and check anything help me.
Thanks you

HSNMSupport
Posts: 751
Joined: 26 Jul 2016, 09:16

Re: Can’t Get New User With Registration By The User

by HSNMSupport » 25 Jun 2018, 15:21

Hi Khanh
I've just try to configure our Mikrotik gateway using the configuration downloaded from the "Saigontourist" gateway present inside your HSNM but I have always been able to register through an Android 7.0 and an Android 7.1 devices without any issue.
In fact you can find user HSNM and HSNM1 registered and connected under the "Saigontourist domain
SaigonDomainUsers.jpg
If you can please give us more informations/details in order to try to reproduce your issue

P.S.-> I used CNA to register and login. Did you try without CNA, so using a normal browser like Chrome?

Best regards
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

phantankhanh90
Posts: 11
Joined: 12 Jul 2017, 10:01

Re: Can’t Get New User With Registration By The User

by phantankhanh90 » 25 Jun 2018, 16:26

I've figured out that my phone cannot load createcredential.php file. If I try to access that file via other network, it works normally but behind hotspot gateway router it gets stuck

phantankhanh90
Posts: 11
Joined: 12 Jul 2017, 10:01

Re: Can’t Get New User With Registration By The User

by phantankhanh90 » 26 Jun 2018, 06:42

This is My Video Screen Recorder.
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1rf5fd ... nf49pHcrcE

Explain the steps:
Step1: Connect WiFi and Auto Open Web Browser
Step 2: Press "Register yourself"
Step 3: Enter "Name" and "Last Name" and Press "Next"
Step 4: Waiting.... for 30s and no response. I press button "Login"
Step 5: Result: "GetNewUserLogin. error."
And after I try press "15 Minutes Free Internet Access"
and result still "GetNewUserLogin. error"

Step 6: I open manual web browser (google chrome)
and take steps as above but result still "GetNewUserLogin. error"
Step 7: I open with other web browser
result still error
Step 8: I use my smartphone, login HSNM,
affter i Preview. Result is very good. It can get new user.

I test with 10 smartphone Android OS (Version 6, 7), all is fail
But all smartphone Iphone IOS, Laptop is ok

I've figured out that my phone cannot load createcredential.php file. If I try to access that file via other network, it works normally but behind hotspot gateway router it gets stuck

HSNMSupport
Posts: 751
Joined: 26 Jul 2016, 09:16

Re: Can’t Get New User With Registration By The User

by HSNMSupport » 26 Jun 2018, 09:47

Hi Khanh
I am sorry but we are not able to reproduce your issue in our system; anyway we manually change the way that system use to send the registration informations when you click the "Next" button on registration form.
Can you try again and let me know if will it work?

Thanks in advance

Best regards

phantankhanh90
Posts: 11
Joined: 12 Jul 2017, 10:01

Re: Can’t Get New User With Registration By The User

by phantankhanh90 » 26 Jun 2018, 10:31

I have just check System Log and I don't find any changes???
I've try download and again setup Gateway on my Router but It still can't get new user.
I try Setup a New HSNM and config same as the current HSNM is it works very well
This issue is really strange

HSNMSupport
Posts: 751
Joined: 26 Jul 2016, 09:16

Re: Can’t Get New User With Registration By The User

by HSNMSupport » 26 Jun 2018, 11:50

Hi,

what is the version of the working HSNM?

Thank you in advance,

Best Regards.

phantankhanh90
Posts: 11
Joined: 12 Jul 2017, 10:01

Re: Can’t Get New User With Registration By The User

by phantankhanh90 » 26 Jun 2018, 12:32

Trial Version, that is not the problem
Because i used to downgrade and upgrade my HSNM same as HSNM Trial, All is fail
And why you can get new user but i don't can

Rate this topic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest