New hotspot with MikroTik router
Topics about the wireless hardware

Rate this topic
   Post Reply
3 posts   •   Page 1 of 1
Will
Posts: 15
Joined: 06 Feb 2018, 17:55

New hotspot with MikroTik router

by Will » 02 Jul 2018, 19:37

Hi,
I would like to manage a new network.
Considering my router is live and has ether 2 - 4 as load balanced WAN's (I have 4 fiber links)
And ether 1 is the natted port, going into a switch that distributes the natted traffic into several devices, 1 of them being the pppor server
Which will be my WAN interface in HNMS?
At the Gateway configuration page?
Or can I create another free port for hotspot?
Ports 6-9 are free
Thank you

HSNMSupport1
Posts: 111
Joined: 27 Mar 2018, 11:00

Re: New hotspot with MikroTik router

by HSNMSupport1 » 02 Jul 2018, 22:44

Dear Will,

We receive your query and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

Best Regards.

HSNMSupport1
Posts: 111
Joined: 27 Mar 2018, 11:00

Re: New hotspot with MikroTik router

by HSNMSupport1 » 03 Jul 2018, 09:12

Hi Will,

If you use the configuration file download from HSNM on the actual router you will lose the original configuration. Or you should add the Mikrotik command for fiber links and Nat inside the "Custom commands" on HSNM Gateway Configuration

The best and simple way to resolve this issue is to add a new Mikrotik Gateway that will act only as hotspot services

Best Regards,

Rate this topic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests